Scientific Committee

In addition to the organizing committee and local organizers, GAeL has a scientific committee consisting of senior mathematicians. While not directly involved with the organization of GAeL, the scientific committee receives a yearly report from the organizers of GAeL detailing the past meeting as well as future plans. Any comments or recommendations made by the scientific committee are then given serious consideration. The scientific committee consists of:

Frances Kirwan

Professor of Mathematics at the University of Oxford

Yuri I. Manin

Professor Emeritus at the Max-Planck Institute für Mathematik of Bonn

Frans Oort

Professor Emeritus in Pure Mathematics at Universiteit Utrecht

Sam Payne

Associate Professor of Mathematics at Yale University